» » Dennis Rollins' Badbone And Co. - Big Night Out!

Dennis Rollins' Badbone And Co. - Big Night Out! flac album

Dennis Rollins' Badbone And Co. - Big Night Out! flac album Performer: Dennis Rollins' Badbone And Co.
Title: Big Night Out!
Style: Jazz-Funk
Released: 2006
MP3 album: 1902 mb
FLAC album: 1298 mb
Rating: 4.8
Other formats: MP1 AA AIFF MP3 DXD MPC VQF
Genre: Jazz / Funk

Title: SOUL'D OUT Artist: Dennis Rollins' Badbone & Co Composer: Dennis Rollins Album: Big Night Out Label: RAESTAR RECORDS RAECD1003. 3. Title: HAVE YOU HEARD Artist: Pat Metheny Composer: Pat Metheny Album: The Road To You Label: tbc. 4. Title: OPENING THEME Artist: Soweto Kinch Composer: Soweto Kinch Album: A Life In The Day of B19 Label: DUNE CD014. 5. Title: 1. 0 APPOINTMENT Artist: Soweto Kinch Composer: Soweto Kinch Album: A Life In The Day of B19 Label: DUNE CD014

The Jazz Ambassadors (Original Score). Listen to Big Night Out now. Listen to Big Night Out in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

This album tells the story of a night out clubbing - so there is dancefloor frenzy on Soul’d Out and On Da Floor before the moody and romantic closer Miracle You (sadly there is no attempt to re-create a late-night trip to the kebab shop). Echoes of Kool and the Kang and Fred Wesley resonate as the precision grooves build towards the frenetic Head Rush.

Bass – Courtney Thomas (tracks: 4, 6, 7). Composed By – Dennis Rollins. Guitar – David Okumu. Keyboards – Alex Wilson (tracks: 3), Kwame Yeboah (tracks: 6), Nick Ramm (tracks: 10). Percussion – Donald Gamble (tracks: 7). Trombone – Dennis Rollins. Trumpet – Jay Phelps (tracks: 2). Vocals – Mo Mason (tracks: 1, 9).

Big Night Out. 11 tracks. Dennis Rollins (b. 1964) is a British jazz trombonist, the founder and leader of Dennis Rollins' Badbone & Co. Rollins was born in Birmingham, of Jamaican parents, and brought up in Yorkshire. When he was fourteen years old, he joined The Doncaster Youth Jazz Association, with which he studied and performed for some years before moving to London in 1987.

Dennis Rollins’ Badbone jazz. Thurs 26th June, Old Fruitmarket, Candleriggs, Glasgow, 1. 0pm, £12. Tel 0141 353 8000.

Dennis Rollins’ own band Badbone & Co has released three critically acclaimed albums: Badbone, Make Your Move, and Big Night Out! Musicianship & Awards. Dennis was nominated twice in the 2008 Parliamentary Jazz Awards: for Jazz Musician of the Year and the Jazz Education Award; he won the latter in a ceremony hosted by Paul Gambaccini at the House of Commons Terrace Pavilion. Badbone & Co won the prestigious BBC Jazz Award for Best Band in 2006, and Dennis collected the Marston’s Pedigree British Jazz Award for Best Trombonist the same year. His Rhythms of Fire music and poetry project also won the 2006 Arts & Kids Award, part of the regional Arts & Business Awards. His current jazz outfit Velocity Trio have released two acclaimed albums.

Dennis Rollins (born 1964) is an English jazz trombonist, the founder and bandleader of BadBone and Co. Rollins was born in Birmingham, of Jamaican parents, and raised in Bentley, Doncaster where he attended Don Valley High School.

Dennis BadBone Rollins: trombone, compositions, arrangements, production Courtney Thomas: bass Alex Wilson, Kwame Yeboah, Nick Ramm: keyboards David Okumu: guitars Donald Gamble: percussion Jay Phelps: trumpet Mo Mason: vocals and several ’party people’. Genre: contemporary funk and jazz. All compositions are by Dennis BadBone Rollins, expect one track by Bob Marley and one track by Willie Tee. Co-writers for the others songs are Michael Smith and .

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sweet Tone 'Bone
Lyrics By – M BurkeMusic By – D Rollins*
2 Fire In The House
Written-By – D Rollins*
3 Holier Than...(Interlude)
Written-By – A Morgan*, D Rollins*
4 Funk And Disorderley
Written-By – D Rollins*
5 Soul'd Out (For Fred)
Written-By – D Rollins*
6 Love The One You're With
Written-By – S Stills*
7 On Da Floor
Written-By – D Rollins*
8 Head Rush
Written-By – D Rollins*, J Phelps*
9 Miracle You
Written-By – D Rollins*
10 Stagga-Back
Written-By – D Rollins*
11 Alibi
Written-By – D Rollins*, J Heyes*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Raestar Ventures Ltd.


  • Bass – Zoltan Dekany (tracks: 6, 11)
  • Drums – Dewi Young (tracks: 1), Peter Matthews (tracks: 6, 8, 10), Sam Agard* (tracks: 2, 4, 5), Vidal Juba (tracks: 7)
  • Guitar – Johnny Heyes (tracks: 1, 2, 4 - 9, 11)
  • Keyboards – Alex Morgan (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 8), Dennis Rollins (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7)
  • Management – Danielle White
  • Other [Spoken Word] – shortMAN (tracks: 1)
  • Programmed By – Dennis Rollins (tracks: 1, 2, 4 - 11)
  • Trombone – Dennis Rollins
  • Trumpet – Jay Phelps (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 6 - 8)
  • Vocals – Dennis Rollins (tracks: 7)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 050580 500457