» » Jedi Mind Tricks - Servants In Heaven, Kings In Hell - Album Sampler

Jedi Mind Tricks - Servants In Heaven, Kings In Hell - Album Sampler flac album

Jedi Mind Tricks - Servants In Heaven, Kings In Hell - Album Sampler flac album Performer: Jedi Mind Tricks
Title: Servants In Heaven, Kings In Hell - Album Sampler
Released: 2006
MP3 album: 1610 mb
FLAC album: 1326 mb
Rating: 4.1
Other formats: RA MMF DXD MIDI FLAC MP1 MP2
Genre: RAP / Hip-hop

Servants in Heaven, Kings in Hell is the fifth studio album by hip hop group Jedi Mind Tricks. It was released September 19, 2006 through Babygrande Records. Additional guest appearances on the album are provided by Shara Worden of My Brightest Diamond, Sean Price, .

Murderous Intro 1:15 2. Put 'Em In The Grave (Funeral Remix) 3:24 3. Suicide (Kavorkian Remix) 3:43 4. Uncommon Valor- A Vietnam Story (6 AM Remix) 4:13 5. Dark Castle Interlude 1:07 6. When All Light Dies (Yours Or Mine Remix) 4:17 7. Serenity In Murder (Painkiller Remix) 3:49 8. Heavy Metal Kings (One Remix). 3:57 9. Outlive The War (Uppercut Remix) 3:32 10. Shadow Business ('94 Blunted Remix) 4:00 11. Gutta Music (Al Capone Remix) 4:22 12. Temples Of Rain Interlude 1:41 13. Black Winter Day (Ruff Life Remix) 4:09.

For nearly ten years and spanning five albums, Jedi Mind Tricks have balanced a line between righteous and unholy, resulting in their status as one of the most loved and hated groups in the independent Hip Hop world. With the exception of the decidedly wordier Psycho-Social Chemical and Electromagnetic Manipulation of Human Consciousness duo Vinnie Paz and Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind have stuck to their violently anti-Christian guns while churning out some of the most consistently raw Hip Hop ever created. The lone fault in that department is, surprisingly, a lackluster Ill Bill verse on the blistering lead single Heavy Metal Kings. Besides his usual plethora of ill soundscapes, Stoupe gets some solo shine on four vocal snippet-laden interludes which serve as a great way to break from Paz’ intense verbiage.

As with every other JMT album I’ve heard the album kicks off with a spoken word sample over music that sets the tone for the album. Put ‘Em in the Grave is pretty standard JMT fare with the hook using samples from Jay-Z and Prodigy (Mobb Deep). Suicide uses a beautiful Flamenco style guitar melody to carry the song under Paz’s lyrics which run the gamut from lost love, police, religion and clichés in rap. Uncommon Valor: A Vietnam Story taken from the 1983 film of the same name is one of the best tracks presented on this album

Track 16 includes excerpts of "Tear Me Apart" used under license from Alberto Daglio. Tracks 17, 18, 19 are Bonus tracks.

As with previous Jedi Mind Tricks albums, many of the track titles appear to be lifted from previou. iscover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Servants in Heaven, Kings in Hell.

Jedi Mind Tricks & Ill Bill. 11. Triumph and Agony (Interlude). Jedi Mind Tricks, Block Mc Cloud & Sean Price. Jedi Mind Tricks, Reef the Lost Cauze & Chief Kamanchi. 15. Temples of Ice (Interlude).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Razorblade Salvation
Vocals – Shara Worden
2 Outlive the War
Featuring – Block McCloud, Sean Price
3 Black Winter Day 4:11