» » Knut Riisnæs Quartet - Flukt

Knut Riisnæs Quartet - Flukt flac album

Knut Riisnæs Quartet - Flukt flac album Performer: Knut Riisnæs Quartet
Title: Flukt
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Released: 1997
Country: Norway
MP3 album: 1983 mb
FLAC album: 1316 mb
Rating: 4.3
Genre: Jazz

Album · 1982 · 8 Songs. Released: May 1, 1982.

Complete your Knut Riisnæs Quartet collection. Knut Riisnæs Quartet. Flukt ‎(CD, Album, RE). Odin.

Слушайте Knut Riisnæs и скачивайте бесплатно в формате mp3 прямо сейчас, без кодов, смс и регистрации. Very Early Autumn - Knut Riisnæs. All the Things You Are - Knut Riisnæs. Touching - Knut Riisnæs. Angel Eyes - Knut Riisnæs.

Knut Riisnæs Quartet. Nerima, JP1 LISTENERS. View all on this site. Discovered On. ECM. Listen to Knut Riisnæs Quartet now. Listen to Knut Riisnæs Quartet in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Knut Riisnæs Quartet live under Spellemannprisen 1982. Knut Riisnaes - Ljwa wechi (Flukt). John Scofield - JazzBaltica, Salzau, Germany, 1995-06-14. Knut Riisnæs Quartet vinner Årets Jazz (Spellemannprisen 1982). Knut Riisnæs/Jon Christensen vinner Årets Jazz (Spellemannprisen 1992). Sigurd Ulveseth Kvartett Live at Bergen Jazzforum. Knut Riisnæs live under Spellemannprisen 1983.

Knut Riisnæs Quartet: 2nd Thoughts by Mark Sullivan, published on January 8, 2017. But Norway also has strong roots in bebop, and the Knut Riisnæs Quartet provides solid proof. It's certainly bop with a contemporary edge, as shown by the opener, the title tune by pianist Mulgrew Miller. It's an up-tempo Latin tune, which the band plays with a controlled abandon. Pianist Anders Aarum contributed "Petite Prix," another up-tempo tune with an intricate head. It's definitely bebop, but it could be a McCoy Tyner feature, or even one of Keith Jarrett's compositions for the Belonging quartet. Aarum turns in a fine solo, then lays out for the first part.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ljwa Wechi
Composed By – Miriam Makeba
2 Bådnlåt
Arranged By – Bjørn Kjellemyr, Knut RiisnæsComposed By – Trad.*
3 I Ola Dalom
Arranged By – Dag Arnesen, Jon ChristensenComposed By – Trad.*
4 Streif
Composed By – Knut Riisnæs
5 Dialog
Composed By – Dag Arnesen
6 Flukt - Del 1
Composed By – Knut Riisnæs
7 Flukt - Del 2
Composed By – Knut Riisnæs
8 Flukt - Del 3
Composed By – Knut Riisnæs

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Talent Studio
  • Remastered At – Rainbow Studio


  • Bass – Bjørn Kjellemyr
  • Coordinator [Production Coordinator For Odin] – Marius Mæle Lund
  • Design [Original Cover Design] – Bjørn Rybakken
  • Drums, Percussion – Jon Christensen
  • Engineer [Recording And Mixing Engineer], Remastered By – Jan Erik Kongshaug
  • Painting [Cover Painting] – Svein Finnerud
  • Piano – Dag Arnesen
  • Producer – Jan Erik Kongshaug, Jon Christensen
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Knut Riisnæs


Recorded at Talent Studio, Oslo, May 11.-12. 1982
Mixed May 13, 1982
CD version: Remastered at Rainbow Studio, Oslo, October 1996.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 032760 400526
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ODIN LP 05 Knut Riisnæs Quartet Flukt ‎(LP, Album) Odin ODIN LP 05 Norway 1982