» » Sugar Ray - 14:59

Sugar Ray - 14:59 flac album

Sugar Ray  - 14:59 flac album Performer: Sugar Ray
Title: 14:59
Style: Pop Rock
Released: 1999
Country: Brazil
MP3 album: 1719 mb
FLAC album: 1905 mb
Rating: 4.4
Genre: Rock

14:59 is the third studio album by American rock band Sugar Ray, released on January 12, 1999. It entered the top 20 on the Billboard 200, peaking at number 17 and certified triple-platinum by the RIAA. The album shows the band moving into a more mainstream pop rock sound, due to the success of their single "Fly" off their prior album, Floored. The album's title is a self-deprecating reference to the "15 minutes of fame" critics claimed the band was riding on.

Sugar Ray lead singer Mark McGrath had proven himself on national television as a walking rock encyclopedia, in a 1998 episode of VH1's Rock and Roll Jeopardy. It was an impressive feat that could explain the divergent styles of Sugar Ray's 1999 album 14:59. Their third album showed an alarming overhaul in their approach, practically moving Sugar Ray into a new genre. 14:59 steered them from their metal shellac toward a calmer, melodious pastiche of songs

Band Name Sugar Ray. Album Name 14:59. Data de lançamento 12 Janeiro 1999. Labels Atlantic Records. Estilo de MúsicaPunk-Rock. Membros têm este álbum8. 4. Personal Space Invader.

Sugar Ray is an American alternative rock music group from Newport Beach, California. They have released a total of six studio albums, two compilation albums, and nineteen singles. Their most successful album is 1999's 14:59, which was certified triple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. It features the Top 10 singles "Every Morning" and "Someday". The songs peaked at number 3 and number 7 on the Billboard Hot 100, respectively.

S. Sugar Ray. Sugar Ray Albums.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 New Direction
Songwriter – Sugar Ray
2 Every Morning
Written-By – Sugar Ray Written-By [Additional] – A. Zarate*, David Kahne, P. Tellez*, R. Bean*
3 Falls Apart
Written-By – Sugar Ray Written-By [Additional] – David Kahne
4 Personal Space Invader
Written-By – Sugar Ray Written-By [Additional] – David Kahne
5 Live & Direct
Featuring – KRS-OneWritten-By – Sugar Ray Written-By [Additional] – David Kahne
6 Someday
Written-By – Sugar Ray Written-By [Additional] – David Kahne
7 Aim For Me
Songwriter – Sugar Ray
8 Ode To The Lonely Hearted
Arranged By – David Kahne, Sugar Ray Written-By – Nick Sopkovich
9 Burning Dog
Performer [Sample Of "Remix For P Is Free"] – Boogie Down ProductionsSongwriter – Sugar Ray Written-By [Sample Of "Remix For P Is Free"] – S. La Rock*, L. Parker*
10 Even Though
Songwriter – Sugar Ray
11 Abracadabra
Written-By – Steve Miller
12 Glory
Songwriter – Sugar Ray
13 New Direction
Songwriter – Sugar Ray

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation


  • Art Direction – Larry Freemantle
  • Engineer – David Kahne, John Travis, Steve Gallagher
  • Illustration – Dan Vick
  • Management – Chip Quigley
  • Mastered By – David Kahne
  • Mixed By – David Kahne, John Travis
  • Photography By – F. Scott Schafer
  • Producer, Programmed By – David Kahne


Made in Singapore

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7567-83151-2 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
756783151-2 Sugar Ray 14:59 ‎(CD, Album) Lava, Atlantic 756783151-2 Brazil 1999
78 31514 Sugar Ray 14:59 ‎(Cass, Album) Atlantic 78 31514 Canada 1999
7567-83151-2 Sugar Ray 14:59 ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Lava , Atlantic 7567-83151-2 Russia Unknown
83151-4 Sugar Ray 14:59 ‎(Cass, Album) Lava, Atlantic 83151-4 Indonesia 1999
83151-2 Sugar Ray 14:59 ‎(CD, Album) Lava, Atlantic 83151-2 US 1999