Jane Child - Surge flac album

Jane Child - Surge flac album Performer: Jane Child
Title: Surge
Style: Electro, Synth-pop, Industrial
Released: 2001
MP3 album: 1606 mb
FLAC album: 1265 mb
Rating: 4.5
Genre: Electronic

Almost Beautiful (mix).

Jane Child is the debut album by Canadian singer Jane Child, released in 1989 on the Warner Bros. It includes the single "Don't Wanna Fall in Love", which reached number two on the US Billboard Hot 100 and number 22 in the UK Singles Chart. The album reached number 49 on the US Billboard 200 chart for the chart week of April 28, 1990. All songs written and arranged by Jane Child. Welcome to the Real World" – 5:00. I Got News for You" – 4:37. Don't Let It Get to You" – 4:11.

1. Almost Beautiful - Almost Clip Mix. 3:070:30. Listen to Surge Remixed in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Listen to Surge online and get recommendations on similar music. Album descriptions on Last.

Jane Richman, known professionally as Jane Child (born 15 February 1967), is a Canadian dance-pop singer, producer and musician. She is best known for her hit single "Don't Wanna Fall in Love" and unusual aesthetic, which includes a hairstyle made of spikes and dreadlocks, and a nose chain piercing. Her third, and latest album, Surge, was released in 2001 on her own label; which played on a few radio stations. Jane Child 1989 Warner Bros.


1 Almost Beautiful 4:33
2 You, Bluebird 4:44
3 Words I Know 4:33
4 Loot$ville 4:38
5 Nice Day 4:14
6 The Willow Tree 7:23
7 Honeymine 5:38
8 Ramona, My Love 4:43
9 Yellow Days 4:33
10 Feverush 7:49
11 Sworn 4:17


  • Drums, Synthesizer, Engineer, Mixed By – Cat Gray
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Producer, Keyboards, Guitar, Written-By – Jane Child

Comments: (2)
I absolutely love this album. When I first got it I remember thinking some songs are cool and others were kind of strange and not that appealing. I kept listening to it for the good ones and soon found myself enjoying more and more small passages that I had barely noticed before. I have now been listening to it for about a year and cannot believe how much I am have enjoyed almost every song. Feverush remains an all time favorite of mine. I loved progressive rock and am reminded of how the intricacies of Yes, (earlier) Genesis, etc used to take some time to grow on me...but then they knocked me out. Even the unusual Sworn grew on me.I only say...don't give up on it too soon! Cheers!
Don'tcha think it's kinduva shame that Rainbow isn't on there as a bonus track though? It's a great track MUCH deserving to be released in CD format. :) Have you heard the song "No Solution" yet? It's really tough/aggressive-sounding but awesome!