» » The The - Mind Bomb

The The - Mind Bomb flac album

The The - Mind Bomb flac album Performer: The The
Title: Mind Bomb
Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop
Released: 1989
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1470 mb
FLAC album: 1375 mb
Rating: 4.8
Other formats: AC3 AA ADX APE MMF AIFF VOX
Genre: Rock

Mind Bomb is the third studio album by English post-punk band The The, released by Some Bizzare/Epic on 11 July 1989 and recorded between October 1988 and May 1989.

By: The The (1989, Electronic). More albums from The The: Live In New York – (Yeah, It’s A Bootleg) by The The. Soul Mining by The The. Dusk by The The. Alive – Interview And Live Music by The The. NakedSelf by The The. Burning Blue Soul by The The. Tony (A Soundtrack By The The) by The The. Hanky Panky by The The. View all albums . Mind Bomb. By: The The (1989, Electronic). 2. Armageddon Days Are Here (Again). 3. The Violence Of Truth. 5. The Beat(en) Generation.

코드판과 CD 쇼핑을 즐기고 The The 컬렉션을 완성하세요. Do you want to visit the kingdom of sadness and pain? If the answer is positive then Mind Bomb is created just for you. Musically the album is fantastic: Johnny Marr on lead guitar, drummer guru David Palmer at drums, saxophone and clarinet, trombone and oboe, Hammond organ and harmonica - and all this plenitude is just a background to Matt Johnson's tortured vocals of Christian martyr. Lyrically Mind Bomb is even better, like some prisoner of conscience Matt Johnson attacks us with eternal questions: "We are pushed onto our knees to worship or to damn?

Instead of the darkly polished dance-pop stylings of Infected, Mind Bomb opens up the music to reveal a slow, winding textured world of sound that celebrates its rough edges instead of hiding them.

Band Name The The. Album Name Mind Bomb. Data de lançamento 1989. Labels Some Bizzare Sony BMG Epic Records. Estilo de MúsicaNew-Wave. Membros têm este álbum3. 1. Good Morning Beautiful. 6. August & September. 7. Gravitate To Me. 8. Beyond Love. Other productions from The The. 45 RPM: The Singles of The The. London Town 1983-1993.

BPM Profile Mind Bomb. Album starts at 106BPM, ends at 93BPM (-13), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The The. NakedSelf. Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Good Morning Beautiful
Harmonica [Electric] – Mark FelthamKeyboards – Warne LiveseyPercussion – Pandit DineshPiano, Tape – Matt JohnsonTenor Saxophone – Chris White, Phil ToddVoice [Child's Prayer] – Esme Livesey
A2 Armageddon Days Are Here (Again)
Arranged By, Written-By [Strings & Choir] – Livesey*Banjo – Warne LiveseyChoir – Ambrosian Singers*Electric Guitar – Matt JohnsonFiddle [Arabian], Leader [Astarti String Section] – Gavin Wright*Leader [Choir] – John McArthey*Strings – The Astarti String OrchestraVoice [The Prophets] – Palmer*, Eller*, Marr*Written-By [Strings & Choir] – Johnson*
A3 The Violence Of Truth
Engineer [Mixing] – Dave PowellHarmonica [Electric] – Mark FelthamOrgan [Hammond] – Wix
A4 Kingdom Of Rain
Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards – Matt Johnson, Warne LiveseyBongos – Pedro HaldemannCongas – Danny CummingsOrgan [Hammond] – WixVocals – Sinéad O'Connor
B1 The Beat(en) Generation
Acoustic Guitar – Matt Johnson, Warne LiveseyBacking Vocals – Geoff Foster, Marr*, Johnson*, Livesey*Harmonica – Mark FelthamHarmonica [Additional] – Johnny MarrPiano, Accordion – Wix
B2 August & September
Acoustic Bass – Danny ThompsonArranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Andrew PoppyBass Clarinet – Dai PritchardClarinet – Sarah HomerLeader [String Section] – Elizabeth Perry*Oboe – Hilary StorerPercussion – Danny CummingsPiano – WixWritten-By [Strings] – Johnson*
B3 Gravitate To Me
Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Melodica – Matt JohnsonEngineer [Mixing] – Bruce LampcovMusic By – Johnny MarrPercussion – Danny CummingsPercussion [Water] – Pedro HaldemannTrombone – Ashley Slater
B4 Beyond Love
Flugelhorn – John EacottGuitar [Distorted] – Matt JohnsonPercussion – Danny CummingsPiano, Organ [Hammond] – Wix

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – CBS Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Records Inc.
  • Distributed By – CBS Music Products Inc.


  • Artwork, Illustration [Logo] – Fiona Skinner
  • Bass – James Eller
  • Drums – David Palmer
  • Electric Guitar – Johnny Marr (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B1 to B4)
  • Engineer [Additional] – 'Min' Matt Bowe*, Roli Mosimann, Stuart James, Warne Livesey
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Geoff Foster, JP Baptiste, Karen Down, Noel Rafferty, Wellard Walsh
  • Engineer [Recording, Mixing] – Felix Kendall
  • Photography By – Andrew MacPherson
  • Producer – Roli Mosimann (tracks: A3, B2 to B4), Warne Livesey (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1)
  • Producer, Lyrics By, Music By, Vocals – Matt Johnson

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-45241-4
  • Barcode (String): 07464452414

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
463319 1 The The Mind Bomb ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Some Bizzare 463319 1 UK 1989
EK 45241 The The Mind Bomb ‎(CD, Album) Epic EK 45241 US 1989
FE 45241, E 45241 The The Mind Bomb ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Epic FE 45241, E 45241 US 1989
25・8P-5286 The The Mind Bomb ‎(CD, Album) Epic 25・8P-5286 Japan 1989
MG 2791-1672 The The Mind Bomb ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records MG 2791-1672 Poland Unknown