Borknagar - Urd flac album

Borknagar - Urd flac album Performer: Borknagar
Title: Urd
Style: Black Metal, Prog Rock
Released: 2012
Country: Germany
MP3 album: 1548 mb
FLAC album: 1943 mb
Rating: 4.7
Other formats: TTA AIFF AHX MPC WAV MP3 AC3
Genre: Rock

Urd is the ninth studio album by Norwegian metal band Borknagar. Released on March 26, 2012, it is the first album to feature Simen "ICS Vortex" Hestnæs and Andreas "Vintersorg" Hedlund sharing lead vocals. It is also the final album with drummer David Kinkade, who joined Soulfly after recording sessions were completed and subsequently retired from music

Universal is the eighth studio album by Norwegian metal band Borknagar. It marks the return of guitarist Jens F. Ryland. The band's former vocalist Simen "ICS Vortex" Hestnæs performs vocals on the track "My Domain". The album was intended to be released in the fall of 2009, but the release date was postponed as a result of a label decision.

Album Name Urd. Type Album.

The first album was awesome. After that Borknagar lost my attention due to a horrible second album. But this album made all right. Such a great album, as usual! So grateful that my bro made me listen to this band. Long live Borknagar and Vintersorg ! 5 years ago. Captured and recaptured u s army kurtis jeffrey lueth MIB cia lucia lucio kqsrf usafi ktekk kfact kfractum klixionium standard cia bizzness khurricane g tek khand.

What Borknagar has done with Urd then, is a thorough addressing of all those deficiencies. This is a stunningly great record, devoid of filler tracks, and containing the most emotive and powerful songwriting of the band’s career to date. Urd being my first encounter with the black/folk act Borknagar, I approached this album with mild trepidation and reluctant curiosity.

– BORKNAGAR’s much anticipated new album Urd is out NOW in Europe and North America! Having recently been voted album of the month in the current issues of Germany’s Metal Hammer Magazine as well as Norway’s Scream Magazine, we would like to celebrate the release date by presenting another new song off the album online.

As a sidenote, Borknagar is currently working on a new album, roughly planned for a late 2018 or early 2019 release. More info soon! Borknagar.


1 Epochalypse 6:07
2 Roots 5:55
3 The Beauty Of Dead Cities 4:15
4 The Earthling 6:51
5 The Plains Of Memories 4:27
6 Mount Regency 6:08
7 Frostrite 4:50
8 The Winter Eclipse 8:45
9 In A Deeper World 5:39
10 Age Of Creation 6:19

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records
  • Copyright (c) – Magic Arts Publishing
  • Recorded At – TopRoom Studio
  • Recorded At – Silver Soundscapes Studios
  • Recorded At – Mezzanine Studio
  • Recorded At – Waves
  • Mixed At – Fascination Street Studios
  • Mastered At – Fascination Street Studios
  • Designed At – P2RDesign


  • Arranged By – Borknagar
  • Bass – ICS Vortex*
  • Choir – Lars A. Nedland*, Vintersorg , ICS Vortex*
  • Cover – Marcelo Vasco
  • Design – Marcelo Vasco
  • Design [Band Photo] – Marcelo Vasco
  • Drums – David Kinkade
  • Electric Guitar – Øystein G. Brun
  • Engineer – Borknagar, Børge Finstad
  • Engineer [Grim Vocals] – Mattias Marklund
  • Guitar [Clean] – Øystein G. Brun
  • Keyboards – Lars A. Nedland*
  • Layout – Marcelo Vasco
  • Lead Guitar – Jens F. Ryland
  • Lyrics By – Lars A. Nedland* (tracks: 3), Vintersorg (tracks: 1, 10), ICS Vortex* (tracks: 2, 7), Øystein G. Brun (tracks: 2, 4, 6, 8, 9)
  • Mastered By – Jens Bogren
  • Mixed By – Jens Bogren
  • Music By – Lars A. Nedland* (tracks: 3), ICS Vortex* (tracks: 7), Øystein G. Brun (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 6, 8 to 10)
  • Percussion – David Kinkade
  • Photography By [Band] – Asgeir Mickelson
  • Producer – Borknagar
  • Vocals [Clean] – Lars A. Nedland*, Vintersorg , ICS Vortex*
  • Vocals [Grim] – Vintersorg


Recorded from June to November 2011.
Drums recorded at TopRoom Studio, June 2011.
Guitars recorded at Silver Soundscapes, June - July 2011.
Keys, FXs and synthesizers recorded at Mezzanine Studio, October 2011.
Vocals recorded at Waves Studio and TopRoom Studio , October - November 2011.
Mixed and mastered - Örebro, December 2011.

Song 10 is a bonus track.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 27701 88702 9

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9981702 Borknagar Urd ‎(CD, Album) Century Media 9981702 Germany 2012
MZR 536 Borknagar Urd ‎(CD, Album) Mazzar Records MZR 536 Russia 2012
9981701 Borknagar Urd ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Gre) Century Media 9981701 Germany 2012
9981708 Borknagar Urd ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Dig) Century Media 9981708 UK & Europe 2012
3E062 Borknagar Urd ‎(CD, Album) Shinigami Records 3E062 Brazil 2012