LFO - Advance flac album

LFO - Advance flac album Performer: LFO
Title: Advance
Style: IDM, Techno, Electro, Ambient
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1614 mb
FLAC album: 1800 mb
Rating: 4.8
Genre: Electronic

Advance is the second studio album by British electronic music duo LFO, released 29 January 1996 by Warp. The album peaked at number 44 on the UK Albums charts and was the final album to feature Gez Varley before he left the group shortly after its release. Advance was followed up with Sheath in 2003 with only contributions from Bell. After the release of their album Frequencies (1991), rumors of LFO's follow-up was discussed from time to time without any new material being released.

Nearly legendary as the ver-happened, Advance was a full five years in the making, with hardly a peep of new material in between. The result isn't as essential as their debut, but growth and maturity are evident, particularly in the focus and depth of composition. The material flows nicely, with the heavier, more body-oriented material broken up by contemplative, atmospheric ambient interludes.

Advance warning: Low frequencies. Recorded: 1/4/7/10/11 - LFO Studios, 2/3/8/9/12 - FON Studios. Comes in a standard jewel case with six page fold-out booklet, the front page has a cut out circle. Codice a barre e altri identificatori. There were a lot of creative artists (even Bowie) crossing boundaries in mid of 90s.

This album has an average beat per minute of 115 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 82/140 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 110BPM, ends at 140BPM (+30), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by LFO. Sheath.

Advance is the second album by the British techno act LFO, originally released on Warp Records in 1996. Provided to YouTube by Warp Records Forever · LFO Advance ℗ 1996 Warp Records Limited Released on: 1996-01-29 Auto-generated by YouTube.

Watch all recent Songs Album Advance By Lfo,s Music videos and download most popular Songs Album Advance By Lfo videos uploaded from around the world - musica. Below result for Songs Album Advance By Lfo on Musica. Download mp3 and mp4 videos that you want and it's FREE forever! LFO - Advance 1996.

Advance is the second studio album by British electronic music duo LFO, released 29 January 1996 by Warp. LFO. LFO may refer to


1 Advance 5:29
2 Shut Down 4:50
3 Loch Ness 4:48
4 Goodnight Vienna 3:51
5 Tied Up 5:21
6 Them 4:10
7 Ultra Schall 4:15
8 Shove Piggy Shove 4:19
9 Psychodelik 5:21
10 Jason Vorhees 4:33
11 Forever 5:28
12 Kombat Drinking 5:11

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – LFO Studios
  • Recorded At – FON Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warp Records
  • Copyright (c) – Warp Records
  • Made By – MPO


  • Design – Advance DR: 1756/63*
  • Engineer – Fisch* (tracks: 2, 3, 8, 9, 12), Bell*, Gamble* (tracks: 5, 6)
  • Producer – Bell*
  • Written-By – Varley* (tracks: 2, 12), Bell*


Advances warning: Low frequencies
Recorded: 1/4/7/10/11 - LFO Studios
2/3/8/9/12 - FON Studios

℗1996 Warp Records ©1996 Warp Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 021603 039124
  • Matrix / Runout: WARPCD39
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LR61
  • Mould SID Code: none

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WARP CD39 LFO Advance ‎(CD, Album) Warp Records WARP CD39 UK 1996
RTD 126.1740.2 LFO Advance ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade, Warp Records RTD 126.1740.2 Germany 1996
WARP LP 39 P LFO Advance ‎(2xLP, Album, Promo) Warp Records WARP LP 39 P UK 1996
SRCS 7963 LFO Advance ‎(CD, Album) Sony Records SRCS 7963 Japan 1996
WARPCD 39P LFO Advance ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Warp Records WARPCD 39P UK 1996