» » LCD Soundsystem - American Dream

LCD Soundsystem - American Dream flac album

LCD Soundsystem - American Dream flac album Performer: LCD Soundsystem
Title: American Dream
Style: Leftfield
Released: 2017
Country: US
MP3 album: 1754 mb
FLAC album: 1291 mb
Rating: 4.8
Other formats: MP3 DMF VOX MOD WAV ASF AA
Genre: Electronic / Rock

american dream is the title track off LCD Soundsystem’s fourth LP. The song was originally released digitally alongside call the police as a double A side on May 5t. meaning that there isn’t one song i’m like oh this is THE song and another song that i’m like well, this one can go on the other side with. it’s not a 7", nor a 10" nor a 12", in theory or format for m. hese are just 2 songs that we wanted to get out to the lovely and patient (and some less patient, but one assumes equally lovely) people who want new music. there may be singles on vinyl of these later, if that.

The rebirth of LCD Soundsystem is marked by an extraordinary album obsessed with endings: of friendships, of love, of heroes, of a certain type of geeky fandom, and of the American dream itself. The rebirth of LCD Soundsystem is marked by an extraordinary album obsessed with endings: of friendships, of love, of heroes, of a certain type of geeky fandom, and of the American dream itself. Of course James Murphy fell for his own rock’n’roll myth. This is the guy who entered the realm of semi-stardom 15 years ago with Losing My Edge, a song that both poked fun at and paid tribute to music snobbery, that imagined a miracle man who witnessed every seminal underground event up-close, that used a list of cooler-than-thou names as an impenetrable shield.

AMERICAN DREAM is the long awaited fourth album from LCD Soundsystem.

American Dream is the 4th studio album from LCD Soundsystem, released on the 1st of September 2017. It was first announced on January 5, 2016, the day after it was revealed that the band was reuniting after a disbandment lasting nearly five years. The album contains 10 songs, two of which had been released earlier in 2017: LCD Soundsystem - Call The Police, American Dream.

LCD Soundsystem is an American rock band from Brooklyn, New York, formed in 2002 by musician James Murphy, co-founder of DFA Records.

American Dream (stylized on digital releases as american dream) is the fourth studio album by American rock band LCD Soundsystem. It was released on September 1, 2017 through DFA Records and Columbia Records. American Dream acts as the band's first album in seven years, following This Is Happening from 2010. American Dream (stylized on digital releases as american dream) is the fourth studio album by American rock band LCD Soundsystem.

LCD Soundsystem – ‘American Dream’. Chances are, if you’re excited by the new LCD album, you’re also afflicted with the unbearable condition of, y’know, feeling a bit old now. It’s been seven years since their last record – and A LOT has changed since then, right? Maybe you’re starting to prefer the countryside to the sesh. Thankfully, though, despite the dark tinges, older doesn’t mean wiser for LCD Soundsystem. Once you get stuck into the album’s second half, you’re solidly back in the presence of that demented post-punk acid house party band that you first fell in love with. Tonite’ is a primo LCD banger – and testament to the fact that Murphy’s own ‘late-era middle-aged ramblings’ shouldn’t stand in the way of a cheeky dance.

No matter the style or mood of the songs, Murphy's vocals are the main attraction, delivering snaky asides, heartfelt emotion, and insistent chatter in his trademark fashion. The years off haven't quite mellowed him or made him a crooner; he still mixes the tart with the bittersweet like a master chef. The years haven't made LCD Soundsystem any less relevant or important, either.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Oh Baby
Keyboards [Yamaha CS60] – Matt ShawVocals, Keyboards [Roland TR 808, Yamaha CS60, Roland SH 101, Roland System 100M], Drums [Gretsch], Synth [DFA Modular, Crumar Performer, EMS Synthi AKS], Electronic Drums [Synare], Organ [Moog CDX] – James MurphyWritten-By – Murphy*
2 Other Voices
Vocals – Korey Richey, Nancy WhangVocals, Drums, Bass Guitar, Guitar, Synth [EMS Synthi AKS], Organ [Yamaha], Keyboards [Korg SQ10, Korg MS20] – James MurphyWritten-By – Murphy*, Whang*
3 I Used To
Drums, Bass Guitar, Guitar, Piano, Vocals, Keyboards [Roland Jupiter 4], Electronic Drums [Synare] – James MurphyPiano, Keyboards [Yamaha CS01, Korg PS3100] – Al DoyleWritten-By – Murphy*
4 Change Yr Mind
Bass Guitar – Tyler PopeDrums, Guitar [Chop Guitar], Vocals, Synth [Maplin Matrixsynth], Bongos, Bass Guitar, Percussion – James MurphyGuitar [Snake Guitar] – Al DoyleWritten-By – Doyle*, Murphy*, Pope*
5 How Do You Sleep?
Cello, Mandolin [Bowed], Congas – Al DoyleDrums – Pat Mahoney*Drums, Percussion, Electronic Drums [Simmons SDSV], Vocals, Synthesizer [ARP Odyssey, ARP Omni II], Keyboards [Roland SH101] – James MurphySynth [Arpeggiated Roland Jupiter 4] – Gavin Russom*Written-By – Doyle*, Russom*, Murphy*, Mahoney*
6 Tonite
Electronic Drums [Synare], Guitar, Vocoder [Controller], Keyboards [Roland SH-5] – Al DoyleGuitar Synthesizer [ARP Odyssey Synth Bass], Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer [Jupiter 4, EMS Synthi AKS, Roland SH-5], Vocals – James MurphyWritten-By – Doyle*, Murphy*
7 Call The Police
Synthesizer [Korg Delta, Roland TR-33, ARP Odyssey, EMS Synthi AKS, ARP Omni II, Oberheim SEM], Finger Snaps, Bass Guitar, Guitar, Piano – James MurphyVocals – Korey RicheyWritten-By – Doyle*, Murphy*
8 American Dream
Finger Snaps – Riley MacIntyreSynthesizer [Oberheim OB-8], Vocals – Al DoyleVocals, Finger Snaps – Korey RicheyVocals, Synthesizer [Korg Trident II, Roland TR 33, Moog Voyager, Roland SH 101, Korg MS 20, Oberheim SEM], Glockenspiel, Drums, Finger Snaps – James MurphyWritten-By – Murphy*
9 Emotional Haircut
Synthesizer [Korg MS 20, Oberheim SEM], Vocals – Gavin Russom*Synthesizer [Korg PS 3100], Piano – Al DoyleVocals – Korey RicheyVocals, Drums – Pat Mahoney*Vocals, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drums, Drum [Tongue Drum], Electronic Drums [Synare], Synthesizer [EMS Synthi AKS] – James MurphyWritten-By – Doyle*, Russom*, Murphy*, Mahoney*
10 Black Screen
Piano – Al DoyleVocals, Synthesizer [Korg MS 20, Korg MS 50, Powertran Polysynth], Programmed By [Fuku-Masu Seq & BSC] – James MurphyWritten-By – Doyle*, Murphy*

Companies, etc.

  • Mixed At – DFA Studios
  • Mixed At – Hillside Manor


  • Art Direction, Photography By [Gatefold] – Michael Vadino
  • Artwork By [Painting] – Robert Reynolds
  • Mastered By – Bob Weston*
  • Mixed By – Dave Sardy (tracks: 7, 9), JM* (tracks: 1 to 6, 8, 10)
  • Photography [UP] – Jeff McLane
  • Photography By [Gatefold] – Brian Graf
  • Producer, Photography By [Gatefold] – James Murphy
  • Technician [Assisted Throughout], Photography By [Additional] – Korey Richey


Russian replica with the multipage booklet JEWEL EDITION

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 889854561024
  • Barcode (Printed): 8 89854 56102 4
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC A0102889615-0101 15 A03
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88985456102 LCD Soundsystem American Dream ‎(CD, Album) DFA, Columbia 88985456102 US 2017
88985456111 LCD Soundsystem American Dream ‎(2xLP, Album) DFA, Columbia 88985456111 US 2017
SICP 5601 LCD Soundsystem American Dream ‎(CD, Album) Sony Records Int'l, DFA SICP 5601 Japan 2017
none LCD Soundsystem American Dream ‎(10xFile, FLAC, Album, 24b) DFA, Columbia none US 2017
88985456111 LCD Soundsystem American Dream ‎(2xLP, Album) DFA, Columbia, Sony Music 88985456111 Europe 2017