» » Ghost Brigade - Guided By Fire

Ghost Brigade - Guided By Fire flac album

Ghost Brigade - Guided By Fire flac album Performer: Ghost Brigade
Title: Guided By Fire
Style: Doom Metal
Released: 2007
Country: Europe
MP3 album: 1518 mb
FLAC album: 1714 mb
Rating: 4.5
Genre: Rock

Guided By Fire is the first studio album of the Finnish doom metal band Ghost Brigade. It features Aleksi Munter of Swallow the Sun fame providing guest keyboards and Fredrik Nordin of the band Dozer providing backing vocals. Manne Ikonen – lead vocals. Tommi Kiviniemi – guitar. Wille Naukkarinen – guitar. Veli-Matti Suihkonen – drums, percussion. Aleksi Munter (Swallow the Sun) – keyboard. Fredrik Nordin (Dozer) – guest vocals.

Guided by Fire, Ghost Brigade's debut CD, establishes the Finnish band's style with confidence and power. Despite some obvious influences from such doom and death metal bands as Insomnium and Katatonia, Ghost Brigade manages to separate itself with some trademarks that listeners will quickly come to recognize. At the same time the band avoids repeating itself, successfully keeping a consistent theme throughout without crossing the line into songs that all sound the same. Instead, most of the album consists of a moderately paced and well flowing mixture of clean and growled vocals, very well composed guitar harmonies, and strong but not overpowering percussion. Both styles of vocals are sung by the same person, and my best attempt at describing his singing is "beautifully in line with what one would imagine from a Viking.

Two years after Guided By Fire, Ghost Brigade release their second album, Isolation Songs in August 2009 (The 3rd in Europe and the 25th in North America) via Season Of Mist and it was produced by Antti Malinen. About this album, Wille Naukkarinen stated: "We had a few different working titles for this record but 'Isolation Songs' was the one that we collectively felt good about.

Album (Studio full-length).

Guided by Fire Ghost Brigade. 1. Rails at the River. 2. Hold On Thin Line. 6. Along the Barriers.

GHOST BRIGADE took the world by surprise. Obviously the Finns hit a nerve with their highly original blend of Post-Rock, Metalcore, Progressive Rock, Death and Doom Metal. Now GHOST BRIGADE return with their second masterpiece "Isolation Songs" and the response is even more enthusiastic.

This album has an average beat per minute of 115 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 94/133 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Guided by Fire. BPM Profile Guided by Fire. Album starts at 120BPM, ends at 115BPM (-5), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Ghost Brigade. IV - One With the Storm.


1 Rails At The River 4:48
2 Hold On Thin Line 4:10
3 Horns 3:52
4 Minus Side 4:10
5 Away And Here 4:09
6 Along The Barriers 3:29
7 Based On You 4:15
8 Disgusted By The Light 4:32
9 Autoemotive 6:15
10 Deliberately 5:08


  • Bass – Janne Julin
  • Drums – Veli-Matti Suihkonen
  • Guitar – Tommi Kiviniemi, Wille Naukkarinen
  • Keyboards – Aleksi Munter
  • Vocals – Fredrik Nordin (tracks: 9), Manne Ikonen


Cardboard sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 22603 11552 9
  • Matrix / Runout: A0100837226-0101 25

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SOM 155 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(CD, Album) Season Of Mist SOM 155 Europe 2007
SOM 155 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Season Of Mist SOM 155 France 2007
SEA001 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle) Hadopelagial Records SEA001 France 2012
CDM 0208-2829 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(CD, Album) CD-Maximum CDM 0208-2829 Russia 2008