» » The Residents - Fingerprince

The Residents - Fingerprince flac album

The Residents - Fingerprince flac album Performer: The Residents
Title: Fingerprince
Style: Experimental
Released: 1987
Country: US
MP3 album: 1360 mb
FLAC album: 1255 mb
Rating: 4.3
Genre: Electronic

Fingerprince is the fourth studio album (released as the third) by the Residents. The album was recorded between 1974–1976 and released in 1977. It was intended to be a three-sided record titled Tourniquet of Roses. Due to expense, the project was abandoned and cut down to a regular two-sided album. The third side was originally released separately in 1979 as Babyfingers.

Fingerprince ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, RM). New Ralph Too, Cherry Red, MVD Audio. UK, Europe & US. 2018. 버전 판매. Recommendations. Fingerprince' is a very well done album that clearly goes off the beaten track. Originally, it was supposed to have 3 sides. The tracks that couldn’t be included on the record we’re released on the EP 'BabyfingerM. This rare 7 inch contains 4 tracks including the superb piece Walter Westinghouse.

Fingerprince was an important transitional album for The Residents. It bridged the gap between their early, primitive music and virtually all the original compositions the band would eventually create. The songs whose importance would become apparent soon were "You, Yesyesyes," "Tourniquet of Roses" and the songs jettisoned to Babyfingers, which point the way towards the wacky, sinister pop of Duck Stab, Subterranean Modern, etc. The album includes the long form composition ?"Six Things to a Cycle. It was the first stepping stone on the path towards Eskimo, Mark. Together the two albums planted the seeds that generated The Residents' entire universe. Fingerprince may not be a great album, but it's a historically important album for The Residents none the less.

This transitional album for the group may not be one of their best, but makes up for it in historical importance. The self-created myth has that the album was intended to be the first three-sided release, what probably transpired was that the group had more songs than could be fit on a vinyl LP, so a few years later the remaining tracks were released as the Babyfingers EP (good luck trying to find one). Both EP and LP tracks are on the CD reissue, however.

Fingerprince is a music studio album recording by THE RESIDENTS (essive Rock) released in 1977 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. No release results - showing artist results instead. Meet The Residents CRYPTIC CORP 2011.

Fingerprince is the third (or fourth) album by The Residents, recorded between 1974–76 and released in 1977. Fingerprince was initially intended as a "three-sided" record named Tourniquet Of Roses. The additional songs were released separately in 1979 as the Babyfingers EP, and now regularly feature on CD reissues of the album. Fingerprince was originally recorded under the title Tourniquet of Roses, which was intended by the band to be the world's first three-sided album

Experimental Rock The Residents. Band Name The Residents. Album Name Fingerprince. Labels Ralph America East Side Digital.

Fingerprince - Студийный альбом от The Residents. В альбом вошло 69 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 04:06:10. Home Age Conversation. Six Things to a Cycle, Part 6. 02:17. Six Things to a Cycle, Part 2. 01:38. You Yesyesyes Again. Six Things to a Cycle, Part 1. 02:46. Flight of the Bumble Roach. Six Things to a Cycle - Part 5. 04:49.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 You Yesyesyes
Guitar – Snakefinger
2 Home Age Conversation
Vocals – Snakefinger
3 Godsong 3:45
4 March De La Winni 0:59
5 Bossy 1:04
6 Boo Who? 2:49
7 Tourniquet Of Roses
Guitar – Snakefinger
8 Death In Barstow 2:04
9 Melon Collie Lassie 2:54
10 Flight Of The Bumble Roach
Percussion – T. Logan*
11 Walter Westinghouse 8:03
Six Things To A Cycle
Percussion – D. Jackovich*, T. Logan*Violin – A. DekbarVocals – Zeibak
12.1 Part 1. 2:47
12.2 Part 2. 1:38
12.3 Part 3. 2:26
12.4 Part 4. 3:49
12.5 Part 5. 4:50
12.6 Part 6. 2:17
13 You Yesyesyes Again 2:37

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – Torso Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cryptic Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Cryptic Corporation
  • Published By – Pale Pachyderm Publishing
  • Glass Mastered At – PDO, Germany


  • Design [Package By] – Pore No Graphics
  • Producer – The Cryptic Corporation
  • Written-By, Performer – The Residents


"First release of the complete 53 minute original version." (note from release)

The back cover lists "Six Things to a Cycle" in six parts as tracks 12 to 17, however there are only 13 track indexes on the CD.

Tracks 1 to 7 and 12 originally released on Fingerprince (vinyl LP, Ralph Records, 1976).
Tracks 8 to 11 originally released on Babyfingers (vinyl 7", Ralph Records, 1979).

Manufactured and printed in the EEC.
(c)(p) 1987, The Cryptic Corporation

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: TORSO CD 407 2897 549 02 #
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN W. GERMANY BY PDO
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RR1276 The Residents Fingerprince ‎(LP, Album, 1st) Ralph Records RR1276 US 1977
RR 1276, rr1276 The Residents Fingerprince ‎(LP, Album, RE) Ralph Records, Ralph Records RR 1276, rr1276 US 1979
40007 The Residents Fingerprince ‎(LP, Album, RE) Torso 40007 Netherlands 1988
NRT004 The Residents Fingerprince ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, RM) New Ralph Too, Cherry Red, MVD Audio NRT004 UK, Europe & US 2018
CD 011 The Residents Fingerprince / Babyfingers ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM + CD, Mini, RE, RM + Dig) Euro Ralph CD 011 Europe 1995