» » Tim Finn - Escapade

Tim Finn - Escapade flac album

Tim Finn - Escapade flac album Performer: Tim Finn
Title: Escapade
Style: Soft Rock, Vocal
Released: 1983
Country: Australia
MP3 album: 1907 mb
FLAC album: 1337 mb
Rating: 4.1
Genre: Rock / Pop

Escapade is the first solo album by Split Enz frontman Tim Finn. After the release of Split Enz 1982 album Time and Tide, Tim Finn decided to give the band a break after 10 years. Younger brother Neil Finn worked on some demos for the upcoming Split Enz album, while percussionist Noel Crombie released the single My Voice Keeps Changing On Me. It was Tim's intention to take the time to work some of the new songs that he wanted to release, but felt were not Enz material.

Tim Finn ‎– Escapade. 이블: Epic ‎– KSF 2969. Design – Robert Pearce. Drums, Percussion, Keyboards, Backing Vocals, Band, Producer – Ricky Fataar. Engineer – Tim Kramer.

Following Split Enz's Time & Tide, Tim Finn took his first break from the band with Escapade, a collection of light pop songs, some of which dated back to the late '70s but never seemed to quite fit in the Enz format. A flawed though fun album, Escapade managed several hits in Australasia and Europe and revealed a considerably brighter, more mainstream aspect to Finn's writing. And while the album was successful and a satisfying diversion, it unquestionably served to derail the forward momentum of Split Enz and led to Finn's leaving the band the following year

After the release of Split Enz 1982 album Time and Tide, Tim Finn decided to give the band a break after 10 years. On the radio documentary Enzology Tim says that he tried some of the songs out with the band (he names Fraction Too Much Friction), but it just wasn't working.

Tim Finn is the self-titled album by New Zealand singer/songwriter Tim Finn. After this album, Tim and younger brother Neil decided to record a Finn Brothers album. Crowded House drummer Paul Hester was present for the demo recordings of several tracks that were eventually incorporated (along with Tim himself) into the Crowded House album Woodface.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fraction Too Much Friction
Piano – Richard Tee
A2 Staring At The Embers 3:02
A3 Through The Years 3:49
A4 Not For Nothing
Mandolin – Vince Gill
A5 In A Minor Key
Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Richard Tee
B1 Made My Day 3:23
B2 Wait And See
Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Richard Tee
B3 Below The Belt 4:20
B4 I Only Want To Know 4:02
B5 Growing Pains 3:01

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Festival Studios


  • Artwork By [Album Design] – Robert Pearce
  • Backing Vocals – Venetta Fields
  • Bass – Chris Haig
  • Drums, Percussion, Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Ricky Fataar
  • Engineer – Tim Kramer
  • Guitar – Mark Moffatt
  • Mastered By – Paul Ibbotson
  • Other [Styling] – Stevie Hughes
  • Photography [Cover] – Grant Matthews
  • Producer – Mark Moffatt, Ricky Fataar
  • Saxophone – Joe Camilleri, Wilbur Wilde
  • Synthesizer – Amanda Vincent, Sam McNally
  • Trumpet – Peter Cross
  • Vocals [All], Piano – Tim Finn
  • Written-By – Tim Finn


Stamped promo on rear of sleeve. Recorded at Festival Studios, Sydney/Australia

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RML 53104 Tim Finn Escapade ‎(LP, Album) Mushroom RML 53104 Australia 1983
MUSH32426.2, TVD91055, RMD51055 Tim Finn Escapade ‎(CD, Album, RE) Mushroom, Mushroom, Mushroom MUSH32426.2, TVD91055, RMD51055 Australia Unknown
ENZ 4 Tim Finn Escapade ‎(LP, Album) Mushroom ENZ 4 New Zealand 1983
SP-4972 Tim Finn Escapade ‎(LP, Album, C) A&M Records SP-4972 US 1983
28-3P-548 Tim Finn Escapade ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Epic/Sony 28-3P-548 Japan 1984