» » Morrissey - Years Of Refusal

Morrissey - Years Of Refusal flac album

Morrissey - Years Of Refusal flac album Performer: Morrissey
Title: Years Of Refusal
Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Rock, Indie Rock
Released: 2009
Country: UK & Europe
MP3 album: 1830 mb
FLAC album: 1345 mb
Rating: 4.2
Other formats: MIDI MP1 AU XM VOC ASF AAC
Genre: Rock / Pop

UMG (от лица компании "Polydor"); UBEM, LatinAutor, UMPG Publishing, LatinAutor - UMPG, LatinAutor - Warner Chappell, BMI - Broadcast Music In. PEDL, Warner Chappell, CMRRA" и другие авторские общества (4).

So Years of Refusal comes as a gratifying shock: It's his most vital, entertaining, and savage record since 1994's Vauxhall and I. What's surprising is that so little seems different. The personnel are largely unchanged: backing band the Tormentors and co-writers including old hands Boz Boorer and Alain Whyte. The approach is unchanged: muscular rock with plenty of room for Morrissey to roam and gesture and half an ear on live performance. By "Skull"'s ferocious closing he should have won stray fans back, and he keeps the energy levels high across most of the record. Much of the album was tracked live in the studio, and their leader's vigor seems to have rubbed off on the band.

Morrissey : Years of Refusal,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Indie Rock Morrissey. Список групп Indie Rock Morrissey Years of Refusal. Добавить тексты песен альбома.

The fullness of Morrissey's years has given his voice gravitas. Whereas once he seemed to be aspiring to a world of imaginary hurt, now he's living right in the centre of it. The unrequited love of Black Cloud seems to fit a man in his late 40s much better than the poet in his 20s; when he intones, "there is nothing I can do to make you mine," it packs appropriate hopelessness. The album has already attracted detractors – which permanently come with his turf – but ultimately, Years Of Refusal will be seen as Morrissey's great 00s album. This is not a writer giddy with his hero – in many respects, I can take or leave him – this is the mature work one expects from an elder statesman.

Never one to stand still for too long, this album moves forward while embracing the past and still managing to sound like Morrissey. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample).

Greatest Hits is a compilation album by English singer Morrissey, released on 11 February 2008. Unlike 1997's greatest hits, Suedehead: The Best of Morrissey, this compilation predominantly features songs from the then previous two studio albums, You Are the Quarry and Ringleader of the Tormentors. The album also features two new songs, lead single "That's How People Grow Up" and "All You Need Is Me", both of which were later included on studio album Years of Refusal.

Listen free to Morrissey – Years of Refusal (Something Is Squeezing My Skull, Mama Lay Softly on the Riverbed and more). Years of Refusal is the ninth solo album by Morrissey. It was released on February 16, 2009 in the UK and on February 17, 2009 in the US. He self described it as his "strongest work to date". The album was recorded at Conway Studios (Los Angeles, United States) and it features musical compositions by frequent collaborators: Boz Boorer, Alain Whyte and Jesse Tobias. It was produced by Jerry Finn, who worked on You Are the Quarry.

Years Of Refusal stands as the best of his post-comeback releases and it's not difficult to see why, containing as it does his best songs since God was a boy. The problem for many people – this writer included – is that too often Morrissey has sacrificed tunes in favour of a lyrical verbosity that takes precedence over everything else. So while it remained a joy to listen to Morrissey's witticisms, waspish put-downs and the aural equivalent of Kenneth Williams' rolling eyes, flared nostrils and 'o'-shaped mouth, they didn't really amount to much without the sonic.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Something Is Squeezing My Skull 2:38
2 Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed
Backing Vocals – Kristopher Pooley
3 Black Cloud
Guitar – Jeff Beck
4 I'm Throwing My Arms Around Paris
Trumpet – Mark Isham
5 All You Need Is Me 3:13
6 When Last I Spoke To Carol
Backing Vocals – Kristopher PooleyTrumpet – Mark Isham
7 That's How People Grow Up
Vocals [Additional] – Kristeen Young
8 One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
Backing Vocals – Kristopher PooleyTrumpet – Mark Isham
9 It's Not Your Birthday Anymore 5:10
10 You Were Good In Your Time 5:01
11 Sorry Doesn't Help 4:01
12 I'm OK By Myself 4:48

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Morrissey
  • Copyright (c) – Morrissey
  • Licensed To – Decca Music Group Limited
  • Manufactured By – Universal Music LLC
  • Distributed By – Universal Music LLC


  • Artwork By [Inlay Painting - Bodegon Con Jarra De Vino, 1914] – A. Fuentes
  • Bass – Solomon Walker
  • Drums – Matt Walker
  • Engineer – Seth Waldmann
  • Guitar – Boz Boorer, Jesse Tobias
  • Mastered By – Bill Inglot, Dan Hersch
  • Photography By [Front] – Jake Walters
  • Photography By [Group] – Travis Shinn
  • Piano, Keyboards – Roger Joseph Manning Jr.
  • Producer – Jerry Finn
  • Sleeve – No Allegiances
  • Vocals, Written-By – Morrissey
  • Written-By – Alain Whyte (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 9, 10), Boz Boorer (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 8), Jesse Tobias (tracks: 5, 11, 12)


Recorded in Los Angeles 2008.

All tracks ℗ 2009 Morrissey except 5 & 7 ℗ 2008 Morrissey. © 2009 Morrissey.
Licensed exclusively to Decca Music Group Limited, London, England by Morrissey.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 988005 549693
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SKL6014, 4781581 Morrissey Years Of Refusal ‎(LP, Album) Polydor, Polydor SKL6014, 4781581 UK & Europe 2009
02894781435 Morrissey Years Of Refusal ‎(CD, Album) Polydor 02894781435 Brazil 2009
4781656 Morrissey Years Of Refusal ‎(CD, Album) Polydor 4781656 Malaysia 2009
SKL6013, 4781580 Morrissey Years Of Refusal ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, PAL + Ltd) Polydor, Polydor SKL6013, 4781580 UK & Europe 2009
4781657 Morrissey Years Of Refusal ‎(CD, Album) Polydor 4781657 Malaysia 2009