» » Penetration - Moving Targets

Penetration - Moving Targets flac album

Penetration  - Moving Targets flac album Performer: Penetration
Title: Moving Targets
Style: New Wave, Punk
Released: 1978
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1553 mb
FLAC album: 1599 mb
Rating: 4.8
Genre: Rock

Moving Targets is the debut studio album by English band Penetration, released in 1978 by record label Virgin. Trouser Press wrote: "Penetration's debut LP mixes expansive creations and direct punk-outs, all done with flair and originality. Unlike other LPs by young bands of this era, Moving Targets still sounds surprisingly fresh. Future Daze" (Neale Floyd, Pauline Murray).

Buoyed by the sheer magnificence of their "Don't Dictate" debut single, Penetration's debut album stands among the very last true greats of the first wave of British punk offerings. A glorious collision of adrenalized exuberance and astonishing energies, topped by Pauline Murray's unmistakably soaring vocals, Moving Targets wrapped 11 tracks across its two sides of vinyl, and it was the greatest indication of their quality that it wasn't till you reached the end that you realized "Don't Dictate" itself was absent.

Moving Targets (Penetration album). Moving Targets is the debut studio album by English band Penetration, released in 1978 by record label Virgin.

Penetration (2). Moving Targets ‎(LP, Album, RE). Virgin. 200 170. Penetration (2). Moving Targets ‎(LP, Album). Later that year, the band released their debut album. Moving Targets was number 6 in the Sounds Critics' albums of the year; and it made number 13 in the NME critics' chart. Reply Notify me Helpful. Marketplace 0 33 For Sale from €. 2.

Pictures, videos, biodata, and files relating to Moving Targets (Penetration album) are also acceptable encyclopedic sources.

Or consider a donation? User Lists.

Features Song Lyrics for Penetration's Moving Targets (Bonus Track Version) album. Penetration - Moving Targets (Bonus Track Version) Album Lyrics.

Moving Targets (Bonus Track Version), 2007. Moving Targets (Bonus Track Version), 2007.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Future Daze 3:05
A2 Life's A Gamble 2:50
A3 Lovers Of Outrage 3:50
A4 Vision 3:34
A5 Silent Community 3:30
A6 Stone Heroes 3:14
B1 Movement 3:20
B2 Too Many Friends 3:43
B3 Reunion
Keyboards – Fred Purser
B4 Nostalgia 3:47
B5 Freemoney 4:20

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Festival Records Pty. Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Matrix Studios
  • Recorded At – The Manor
  • Mixed At – DJM Studios


  • Artwork [Sleeve] – Robert Mason , Russell Mills
  • Bass – Robert Blamire
  • Drums, Percussion – Gary Smallman
  • Engineer – Mick Glossop
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Andy
  • Guitar – Neale Floyd
  • Lead Guitar – Fred Purser
  • Management [For Quarry Productions] – John Arnison
  • Photography By [Sleeve] – Paul Nugent
  • Producer [For Quarry Productions Ltd] – Mick Glossop, Mike Howlett
  • Vocals – Pauline Murray


Recorded at Matrix And The Manor
Mixed At DJM

Special Thanks To:-
Peter Lloyd, Pete Dewhirst And The Hounslow Mob For Support

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side): SMX53687
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side): SMX53688

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
V 2109 Penetration Moving Targets ‎(LP) Virgin V 2109 UK 1978
OVED 40 Penetration Moving Targets ‎(LP, Album, RE) Virgin OVED 40 UK 1984
200 170 Penetration Moving Targets ‎(LP, Album) Virgin 200 170 Germany 1978
2933757 Penetration Moving Targets ‎(LP, TP) Virgin 2933757 Greece 1978
TCV 2109 Penetration Moving Targets ‎(Cass) Virgin TCV 2109 1978