» » No Use For A Name - More Betterness!

No Use For A Name - More Betterness! flac album

No Use For A Name - More Betterness! flac album Performer: No Use For A Name
Title: More Betterness!
Style: Punk, Melodic Hardcore, Pop Punk
Released: 2017
Country: US
MP3 album: 1859 mb
FLAC album: 1282 mb
Rating: 4.7
Other formats: DMF MMF DTS MP1 AHX DXD MP4
Genre: Rock

More Betterness! is the fifth studio album by punk rock band No Use for a Name, released in 1999. The song "Fairytale of New York" is a cover of The Pogues' famous original, which features guest vocals from Cinder Block of the band Tilt. All songs written by Tony Sly, except where noted. Not Your Savior" – 3:45. Chasing Rainbows" – 2:49. Lies Can't Pretend" – 2:48. Why Doesn't Anybody Like Me?" – 3:09.

After releasing More Betterness!, Shiflett left the band in 1999 to join the successful Foo Fighters, being replaced by Dave Nassie. Two years later, the band released a live album, Live in a Dive: No Use for a Name on Fat Wreck Chords and, in 2002, No Use for a Name released its seventh studio album, Hard Rock Bottom. The band released its eighth full-length studio album, Keep Them Confused, on June 14, 2005. It takes a more political position than earlier releases. A greatest hits collection, All the Best Songs, was released on July 10, 2007.

Complete your No Use For A Name collection. A really solid album. The Fairytale of New York is the only misstep for me, it is a good enough cover, but I think it's a track that should never be covered as nobody can top the original. Top Tracks include: Lies Can't Pretend, Saddest Song, Coming Too Close. Reply Notify me Helpful.

Album · 1999 · 14 Songs. Get Apple Music on iOS, Android, Mac and Windows. 14 Songs, 44 Minutes. More Betterness! No Use for a Name.

Band Name No Use For A Name. Album Name More Betterness. Labels Fat Wreck Chords. Music StylePunk-Rock. Members owning this album6. 4. Lies Can’t Pretend. 5. Why Doesn’t Anybody Like Me ?

More Betterness! is a great album by No Use for a Name. While it seems the band is drifting more into melodic pop punk (which is highly evident on later releases, such as 2008's The Feel Good Record of the Year), the album is still very enjoyable and worth your time if you like pop punk or just this band in general. Pulley Esteem Driven Engine. Ten Foot Pole Rev. Satanic Surfers Hero of Our Time. Guttermouth Gorgeous.

All that needs to be heard is the first song on More Bitterness and that pretty much generalizes the entire album. Just straightforward mid-tempo, pop-punk, multi-layered vocals, and the occasional sample that'll inform the listener when another song is starting. What else could be said for a band that's practically put out the same album for the last several years? At least they do an abrasive versions of the Pouges' "Fairytale of New York" - thanks to a little help from Tilt's Cinder Block - which alone deserves a star.

Produced by Ryan Greene & No Use For A Name.

Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. A new version of Last. More Betterness! Overview (current section).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Not Your Savior
A2 Life Size Mirror
A3 Chasing Rainbows
A4 Lies Can't Pretend
A5 Why Doesn't Anybody Like Me?
A6 Sleeping In
A7 Fairytale Of New York
Vocals – Cinder BlockWritten-By – J. Finer*, S. Mc Gowan*
B8 Pride
B9 Always Carrie
B10 Let It Slide
B11 Six Degrees From Misty
B12 Coming Too Close
B13 Saddest Song
B14 Room 19

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Motor Studios
  • Mixed At – Castle Oaks Studios
  • Mastered At – Oasis Mastering
  • Lacquer Cut At – Better Quality Sound
  • Mastered At – Record Technology Incorporated – 3259
  • Designed At –


  • Arranged By – No Use For A Name
  • Backing Vocals – Matt*, Spike*, Tony*
  • Band – Jackson*, Matt*, Koff*, Tony*
  • Cello [Additional] – Rebekah Scott
  • Cover [Image] – Corbis
  • Engineer –*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Adam Krammer
  • Executive-Producer – Fat Mike
  • Lacquer Cut By – Dc*
  • Layout – Winni*
  • Management – Elyse Rogers
  • Mastered By – Eddy Schreyer
  • Mixed By – Ed Stasium
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – June
  • Photography By – Winni*
  • Piano [Additional] – Bill Cleare
  • Producer – No Use For A Name, Ryan Greene
  • Tin Whistle [Additional] – Todd Denman
  • Violin [Additional] – Dana Lynn*
  • Written-By – Tony Sly (tracks: A1 to A6, B8 to B14)


©+℗ 1999 Fat Wreck Chords

Recorded at Motor Studios in June 1999.
Mixed at Castle Oaks.

Photography and layout at

Includes an insert with lyrics, credits, pictures and a digital download code.

Tracks are listed sequentially over the sides.

Lacquer cutting company and vinyl processing company uncredited, identified by the matrix numbers.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 51097-0593-1 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): FAT-593 A OASIS DISC MASTERING ['PINK 401 1' scratched out] A Dc Bqs [signature] 3259.1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): FAT-593 B OASIS DISC MASTERING ['PINK 401 1' scratched out] B Dc Bqs [signature] 3259.2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FAT593-1 No Use For A Name More Betterness! ‎(LP, Album) Fat Wreck Chords FAT593-1 US 1999
none No Use For A Name More Betterness! ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Fat Wreck Chords none US 1999
FAT593-1 No Use For A Name More Betterness! ‎(LP, Album, TP) Fat Wreck Chords FAT593-1 US 1999
FAT593-2 No Use For A Name More Betterness! ‎(CD, Album) Fat Wreck Chords FAT593-2 US 1999
FAT593-1 No Use For A Name More Betterness! ‎(LP, Album, Blu) Fat Wreck Chords FAT593-1 US 1999