» » The Undertones - The Undertones

The Undertones - The Undertones flac album

The Undertones - The Undertones flac album Performer: The Undertones
Title: The Undertones
Style: Punk
Released: 1996
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1527 mb
FLAC album: 1420 mb
Rating: 4.8
Other formats: VOC AUD RA MMF MPC ASF MP3
Genre: Rock

The Undertones are a rock band formed in Derry, Northern Ireland in 1974. From 1975 to 1983, the Undertones consisted of Feargal Sharkey (vocals), John O'Neill (rhythm guitar, vocals), Damian O'Neill (lead guitar, vocals), Michael Bradley (bass, vocals) and Billy Doherty (drums).

The Undertones is the 1979 debut album by The Undertones. The album was recorded at Eden Studios in London in early 1979 and released on 13 May that year. The original release included just one single release: "Jimmy Jimmy" and an album version of "Here Comes The Summer", which was never released as a single Contents.

The Undertones - The Undertones. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве. Популярно у слушателей. Исполнитель: The Undertones. In 2000 Q magazine placed it at number 90 in its list of the 100 Greatest British Albums Ever. It was also listed in "1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die" which was selected and written by 90 leading international critics.

The Undertones ‎– The Undertones. Label: Sire ‎– SRK 6081. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue. The version of "Here Comes The Summer" on this reissue is not the one from the original album. It is the single version. DERRY THE HOME OF ROCK N' ROLL.

Поиск: Back to the page of The Undertones. Album, Май 1979, Sire Records. 1. Family Entertainment. Album, 18 Апрель 1980, Sire Records. More Songs About Chocolate and Girls.

The Undertones is the studio/Mixtape Album by artist/Rapper/DJ The Undertones, and Album has highlight a Pop, Rock sound. It was released/out on 1979 in English dialect, by some Music Recording Company, as the follow-up to last studio/Mixtape Album. The Album features coordinated efforts with makers, producers and guest artists and is noted for The Undertones experimentation with new melodic types. The Undertones was generally welcomed by critics and was designated/won distinctive awards.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Family Entertainment
Written-By – D. O'Neill*
A2 Girls Don't Like It
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
A3 Male Model
Written-By – D. O'Neill*, J.J. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
A4 I Gotta Getta
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
A5 Teenage Kicks
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
A6 Wrong Way
Written-By – W.E.M. Doherty*
A7 Jump Boys
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
A8 Here Comes The Summer
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
A9 Get Over You
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
A10 Billy's Third
Written-By – W.E.M. Doherty*
A11 Jimmy Jimmy
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
B1 True Confessions
Written-By – D. O'Neill*, J.J. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
B2 (She's A) Runaround
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
B3 I Know A Girl
Written-By – D. O'Neill*, J.J. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
B4 Listening In
Written-By – D. O'Neill*, J.J. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
B5 Casbah Rock
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
B6 Smarter Than U
Written-By – W.E.M. Doherty*, D. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
B7 Emergency Cases
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
B8 Top Twenty
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
B9 Really Really
Written-By – W.E.M. Doherty*
B10 Mars Bars
Written-By – D. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
B11 She Can Only Say No
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
B12 One Way Love
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The Undertones Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dojo Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Dojo Limited
  • Licensed From – The Undertones Ltd.
  • Mastered At – masterpiece
  • Pressed By – Damont


  • Liner Notes – Alex Ogg
  • Management – Cracks 90*
  • Mastered By – Tim Dennen
  • Producer – Roger Bechirian (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to A11, B2 to B5, B8 to B12), The Undertones
  • Sleeve [Sleeeve Remix] – Brian Burrows


All tracks ℗ 1979 except Side One track 5, Side Two tracks 1, 6 & 7 ℗ 1978 Original sound recordings made by The Undertones Ltd.
This compilation ℗ 1996 Dojo Limited © 1996 Dojo Limited • Issued under licence from The Undertones Ltd. •

(Copy & Pasted To the
To add further confusion, DOJO pressed the album again in 1996, using the same catalogue number as the 10” had previously adorned. This time they opted for the full size 12” album format, and included seven bonus tracks (in addition to the original album running order) thus:
Smarter Than U/ Emergency Cases/ Top Twenty/ Really Really/ Mars Bars/ She Can Only Say No/ One Way Love
Completists should note that the last track on side one is Jimmy Jimmy, while side two opens with True Confessions
The artwork for the rear of the sleeve is also altered to allow for the bonus material, and Alex Ogg’s sleeve notes. DOJO substituted the re-recorded version of True Confessions with the Good Vibrations EP take ...).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 021630 119110
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched in Side A): U DOJO LP 191 A Tim D. Masterpiece -
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched in Side B): DOJO LP 191 B - D'AMONT

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SRK 6071 The Undertones The Undertones ‎(LP, Album) Sire SRK 6071 UK 1979
DOJO MC 191 The Undertones The Undertones ‎(Cass, RE) Dojo Limited DOJO MC 191 UK 1994
SMRCD023 The Undertones The Undertones ‎(CD, Album, RE) Sanctuary Midline SMRCD023 UK Unknown
06076-81319-2 The Undertones The Undertones ‎(CD, Album, RE) Castle Music 06076-81319-2 US 2000
ARDM 1647391 The Undertones The Undertones ‎(LP, Album, RE) Ardeck ARDM 1647391 UK 1983