» » Goldfrapp - Black Cherry

Goldfrapp - Black Cherry flac album

Goldfrapp - Black Cherry flac album Performer: Goldfrapp
Title: Black Cherry
Style: Electro, Synth-pop
Released: 2003
MP3 album: 1522 mb
FLAC album: 1368 mb
Rating: 4.9
Other formats: MP2 MIDI MPC VOX XM ADX AAC
Genre: Electronic

Black Cherry is the second studio album by English electronic music duo Goldfrapp, released on 23 April 2003 by Mute Records.

While their artistic risk-taking is commendable, unfortunately the same can't always be said for the results: Black Cherry sounds unbalanced, swinging between delicate, deceptively icy ballads and heavier, dance-inspired numbers without finding much of a happy medium between them.

Perhaps Goldfrapp herself was dissatisfied with its shortcomings. Train, the first single to be taken from her second album Black Cherry, indicates a major sonic overhaul. The soundtracky string arrangements and trip-hop rhythms have been replaced by something considerably darker and more interesting. Its beat sounds like an electronic variant on a glam rock stomp: David Bowie's Jean Genie fed through machines until it attains a whip-crack precision.

And the inevitable segue: I wish I could say the same about Goldfrapp or their new album, Black Cherry. The bestial spookiness is there- disturbing woman-dog hybrids are all over the booklet, and "Wolf Lady sucks my brain" is actually a prominent lyric of the first single- but that's it. This platter of overproduced come-hither electropop is a polyester successor to the band's silky 2000 debut Felt Mountain.

Black Cherry" is an electronic song performed by British group Goldfrapp. The song was written and produced by Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory for the duo's second album Black Cherry (2003). It was a modest commercial success, reaching the top thirty in the United Kingdom and on the United States Hot Dance Singles Sales chart. Formats and track listings. These are the formats and track listings of major single releases of "Black Cherry". UK CD (CDMute320; Released 1 March 2004). Black Cherry" (single mix) - 3:54. Gone to Earth" - 3:23. UK CD (LCDMute320; Released 1 March 2004). Black Cherry" (M83 remix) - 4:05.

More albums from Goldfrapp: Felt Mountain by Goldfrapp. Tales Of Us by Goldfrapp. Live In Concert by Goldfrapp. Silver Eye by Goldfrapp. Supernature by Goldfrapp. Seventh Tree by Goldfrapp. Head First by Goldfrapp. View all albums . Black Cherry.


1 Black Cherry EPK
2 Train (Video)

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.


Released in card sleeve.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Crystalline Green 4:28
2 Train
Drums, Percussion – Rowan OliverGuitar, Bass – Adrian UtleyKeyboards [Casio] – Mark Linkous
3 Black Cherry 4:56
4 Tiptoe 5:10
5 Deep Honey 4:01
6 Hairy Trees 4:37
7 Twist 3:32
8 Strict Machine
Bass – Charlie JonesDrums – Damon Reece
9 Forever 4:14
10 Slippage
Guitar – Andy Davis

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Licensed To – PIAS Benelux
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Air Studios
  • Mixed At – Air Studios
  • Mastered At – The Exchange
  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media Production – A379168


  • Art Direction, Design – Alison Goldfrapp, Big Active
  • Drum Programming [Additional] – Rowan Oliver (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 7)
  • Edited By [Protools] – Bruno Ellingham
  • Illustration, Typography – Big Active
  • Management – Midnight To Six Management Ltd.*
  • Mastered By – Mike Marsh
  • Mixed By – Dave Bascombe* (tracks: 6, 8), Goldfrapp (tracks: 2, 3, 5, 9, 10), Tom Elmhirst
  • Orchestrated By [Strings Orchestrated By], Conductor [Strings Conducted By] – Nick Ingman
  • Other [Clothes By] – Mrs Jones
  • Photography By – Polly Borland
  • Programmed By [Additional Programming], Recorded By [Additional Recording], Synthesizer [Additional Synth Playing] – Nick Batt
  • Recorded By [Strings], Mixed By [Strings Submixed By] – Steve Orchard
  • Synthesizer [Synths] – Will Gregory
  • Vocals, Synthesizer [Synths] – Alison Goldfrapp
  • Written-By – Nick Batt (tracks: 8)
  • Written-By, Recorded By, Arranged By, Producer – Alison Goldfrapp, Will Gregory


Strings recorded and submixed at Air.
Mixed by Tom Elmhirst for This Much Talent Management.
Mastered at The Exchange.

[back inlay]
℗ 2003 Mute Records Limited.
© 2003 Mute Records Limited.
Released under exclusive licence by [PIAS] Benelux.
Printed in the EU.

[disc face]
Made in the EU.

Issued in a clear tray jewel case. Includes a foldout "mini-poster" artwork insert featuring lyrics and credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0724358319927
  • Rights Society: Sabam/Biem
  • Matrix / Runout: optimal media production A379168-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L571
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9718

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDStumm196, 0724358350326 Goldfrapp Black Cherry ‎(CD, Album) Mute, Mute CDStumm196, 0724358350326 UK 2003
Stumm196 Goldfrapp Black Cherry ‎(LP, Album) Mute Stumm196 Europe 2003
CDStumm196, 0724358350326 Goldfrapp Black Cherry ‎(CD, Album, RE) Mute, Mute CDStumm196, 0724358350326 UK & Europe Unknown
CStumm196 Goldfrapp Black Cherry ‎(Cass, Album) Mute CStumm196 Thailand 2003
Evercd232, none Goldfrapp Black Cherry ‎(CD, Album) Everlasting Records , Mute Evercd232, none Spain 2003