White Lies - Friends flac album

White Lies  - Friends flac album Performer: White Lies
Title: Friends
Style: Indie Rock, New Wave
Released: 2016
MP3 album: 1525 mb
FLAC album: 1885 mb
Rating: 4.8
Genre: Electronic / Rock

Friends is the fourth studio album by English indie rock band White Lies.

It’s been a while since White Lies last surfaced through the smoke machine wisps of the indie disco with new material, and even longer since the band’s short-lived prominence with the release of To Lose My Life back in 2009. Landing that second, big-hitting album hasn’t quite happened as of yet, but with new record, Friends, they’ll be back with another attempt of follow-on glory

Home Five Live Store VIP Upgrades. By signing up you agree to receive news and offers from White Lies.

First problem with the album is a strange choice of singles, the lead single "Take It Out on Me" is a decent poppy track in the vein of album's previous lead single, but the chorus does not hit as hard. And God knows why "Come On" was even chosen as a single, on paper it seems like a great track with s nice build up and a big hook to follow, but the execution ultimately falls short.

tried-and-true White Lies formula. with more than a touch of menace to Harry McVeigh’s vocals. McVeigh’s talents as a singer are considerable and, for the most part, it feels as if they go underused on Friends, partly because the arrangements seldom call for him to really soar and partly because bassist Charles Cave fails to provide him with much in the way of inspired lyricism. Consequently, Friends is White Lies’ least inspiring record both musically and thematically; they appear to be back in identity crisis mode, and it might not be recoverable this time around.

The discography of White Lies, a London-based indie rock band, consists of five studio albums, two extended plays and twelve singles. Formerly known as Fear of Flying, the group formed in Ealing in west London in 2002, whilst founding members Charles Cave and Jack Lawrence-Brown were both still at school. Harry McVeigh joined the band in 2004. They began as a "weekend project", before later releasing two 7-inch vinyls, ""Routemaster/Round Three" and "Three's a ".

White Lies – Friends. Listen to White Lies – Friends in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

With ‘Friends’ White Lies haven’t so much abandoned their trademark synth-rock sound as given it a spring clean by exploring new sounds. Recorded in Bryan Ferry’s private studio in London’s Olympia, the album was self-produced by the band. White Lies enlisted the help of an expert team including Grammy Award-Winning engineer James Brown (Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys), David Wrench (Caribou, FKA Twigs) on mixing duties and long-term collaborator Ed Buller who contributed additional production


1 Take It Out On Me
2 Morning In LA
3 Hold Back Your Love
4 Don't Want To Feel It All
5 Is My Love Enough?
6 Summer Didn't Change A Thing
7 Swing
8 Come On
9 Right Place
10 Don't Fall

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
  • Copyright (c) – BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
  • Recorded At – Studio One, London
  • Recorded At – The Distillery, Bath


  • Music By, Lyrics By – White Lies


numbered promo release in card sleeve

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
538225502 White Lies Friends ‎(CD, Album) Infectious Music, BMG, [PIAS] 538225502 UK & Europe 2016
PROMOBMG1249 White Lies Friends ‎(CDr, Album, Promo, Wat) BMG PROMOBMG1249 UK 2016
538225502 White Lies Friends ‎(CD, Album) Infectious Music, BMG, [PIAS] 538225502 Indonesia 2016
CD-3435, 88985394222 White Lies Friends ‎(CD, Album) 上海声像, Sony Music CD-3435, 88985394222 China 2016
538225502 White Lies Friends ‎(CD, Album) Infectious Music, BMG, [PIAS] 538225502 US 2016